media coverage

The Lederer

...

Appledaily

Mou sir and Kean, the former made leather goods for more than 50 years, and it is difficult for him to leave after retirement. Kean has long been deeply rooted in leather for his family business, and has studied leather in foreign countries…..Read more

Hong Kong Economic Times

While more and more people fall in love with leather, they turn a piece of leather into a leather wallet and a leather card holder. However, many of them don’t know their hand-made leather materials were come from Shui Hing Leather Factory, which has a history of more than 30 years in HK….Read more

RTHK

RTHK interviews Kean and his father to talk about their leather workshops, their family realitionships and the methods to extend their family’s business…Read more

Founded in just over three years, The Lederer has won the favor with the uniqueness of the brand-name products (hand-stitched leather bags) and its influence on the industry. It has emerged from many new brands and became “2018 Hong Kong Emerging Brand” which is one of the six brand of “2018 Hong Kong Emerging Brand election” and the only leather industry-related brand that was honored as the “2018 Hong Kong Emerging Brand”…read more

Interviews

ViuTV

It turns out that Hong Kong’s leather manufacturing industry has a history of more than a hundred years. However, nowaday there is a last factory left. What is the reason for Kean to enter his father’s factory?…..Read more

TVmost

In the 1970s and 1980s, there were more than 10 leather factories in Hong Kong. Since the change of the makret in late 90s, most of the leather factory in HK had been moved and closed. Today, Hong Kong only remains two leather factories, one of which is located in Kwai Chung and rooted in Hong Kong for more than 30 years…Read more

Appledaily

The technology products around us are almost all mass-produced by the factories, but many people want to try to pursue something different and personalize them from the accessories. Rough leather is always a perfect match for lightweight, streamlined electronics. This time we invited a leather master and asked him to make accessories for Apple Watch…Read more

Likemagazine

Likemagazine interviews with the lederer. This is an electronic book in traditional chinese version …read more

Other links

CONTACT

If you would like to interview with us, please contact our marketing team at (852) 2614 5221

Interviews

...

ViuTV

It turns out that Hong Kong’s leather manufacturing industry has a history of more than a hundred years. However, nowaday there is a last factory left. What is the reason for Kean to enter his father’s factory?…..Read more

Appledaily

Mou sir and Kean, the former made leather goods for more than 50 years, and it is difficult for him to leave after retirement. Kean has long been deeply rooted in leather for his family business, and has studied leather in foreign countries…..Read more

TVmost

In the 1970s and 1980s, there were more than 10 leather factories in Hong Kong. Since the change of the makret in late 90s, most of the leather factory in HK had been moved and closed. Today, Hong Kong only remains two leather factories, one of which is located in Kwai Chung and rooted in Hong Kong for more than 30 years…Read more

Hong Kong Economic Times

While more and more people fall in love with leather, they turn a piece of leather into a leather wallet and a leather card holder. However, many of them don’t know their hand-made leather materials were come from Shui Hing Leather Factory, which has a history of more than 30 years in HK….Read more

Appledaily

The technology products around us are almost all mass-produced by the factories, but many people want to try to pursue something different and personalize them from the accessories. Rough leather is always a perfect match for lightweight, streamlined electronics. This time we invited a leather master and asked him to make accessories for Apple Watch…Read more

Likemagazine

Likemagazine interviews with the lederer. This is an electronic book in traditional chinese version …read more

Founded in just over three years, The Lederer has won the favor with the uniqueness of the brand-name products (hand-stitched leather bags) and its influence on the industry. It has emerged from many new brands and became “2018 Hong Kong Emerging Brand” which is one of the six brand of “2018 Hong Kong Emerging Brand election” and the only leather industry-related brand that was honored as the “2018 Hong Kong Emerging Brand”…read more

Other links

CONTACT

If you would like to interview with us, please contact our marketing team at
(852) 2614 5221

媒體報道

The Lederer

...

蘋果日報

繆永盛(繆Sir)和白浩謙(Kean),前者造皮具50多年,退休後也難捨難離,後者因祖業對皮革早已情根深種,更到外國專研製皮,這一老一年輕的製皮職人決意把香港僅餘少有的舊皮廠,打造成新潮的皮革基地,讓文青們學做皮具,同時能更深入了解由零開始的製皮真義…閱讀全文

香港經濟日報

愈來愈多人愛上皮革,親手將一塊又一塊皮革變成睇得又用得的皮革銀包、皮革卡片套,滿足感不能言喻。但原來皮革手作人們所接觸的皮件,不少是出自葵芳這間有30多年歷史的瑞興皮廠…閱讀全文

香港電台

民政事務局、家庭議會、香港電台第二台全力推動 「Made in Hong Kong – 傳家之寶」,今集有《騷動音樂》嘅Eric請嚟Kean同佢嘅爸爸,聽吓佢哋點樣透過皮革工作坊,一方面延續祖業發展,另一方面更希望推廣自己嘅所愛…閱讀全文

創立只有短短三年多的 The Lederer,憑皇牌產品(手縫皮革材料包)的獨特性和對業界的影響,成功獲取評判青睞,從眾多參賽新品牌當中脫穎而出,成為「2018年香港新星品牌選舉」六個「香港新星品牌」之一,同時為當屆唯一獲榮「香港新星品牌」殊榮的皮革工業相關品牌…閱讀全文

專訪

ViuTV

原來,香港皮革製造業有百幾年嘅歷史, 但宜家只剩番最後一間工廠,究竟係乜嘢令Kean毅然進入爸爸工廠幫手呢?…閱讀全文

毛記電視

7、80年代,香港曾經有10幾間皮廠,但因為市場同成本嘅問題,皮廠搬嘅搬、執嘅執。如今,香港只係得返兩間皮廠,而其中一間就係位於葵涌、扎根香港超過30幾年嘅瑞興皮廠…閱讀全文

蘋果日報

身邊的科技產品幾乎全是工廠量產,但我們拿在手上又會想追求與別不同,惟有從配件入手將它們個人化。本身粗獷的皮革,跟輕巧、流線形的電子產品一直是絕配。今次我們就找來皮革師傅,請他為近期焦點Apple Watch製作配件…閱讀全文

Likemagazine

手作皮藝熱潮興了一陣子,皮具店,皮藝工作坊如雨後風白筍…閱讀全文

其他報導

聯絡我們

如閤下有興趣訪問我們, 請聯絡我們市場部, 電話:(852)2614 5221

專訪

...

ViuTV

原來,香港皮革製造業有百幾年嘅歷史, 但宜家只剩番最後一間工廠,究竟係乜嘢令Kean毅然進入爸爸工廠幫手呢?…閱讀全文

蘋果日報

繆永盛(繆Sir)和白浩謙(Kean),前者造皮具50多年,退休後也難捨難離,後者因祖業對皮革早已情根深種,更到外國專研製皮,這一老一年輕的製皮職人決意把香港僅餘少有的舊皮廠,打造成新潮的皮革基地,讓文青們學做皮具,同時能更深入了解由零開始的製皮真義…閱讀全文

毛記電視

7、80年代,香港曾經有10幾間皮廠,但因為市場同成本嘅問題,皮廠搬嘅搬、執嘅執。如今,香港只係得返兩間皮廠,而其中一間就係位於葵涌、扎根香港超過30幾年嘅瑞興皮廠…閱讀全文

香港經濟日報

愈來愈多人愛上皮革,親手將一塊又一塊皮革變成睇得又用得的皮革銀包、皮革卡片套,滿足感不能言喻。但原來皮革手作人們所接觸的皮件,不少是出自葵芳這間有30多年歷史的瑞興皮廠…閱讀全文

蘋果日報

身邊的科技產品幾乎全是工廠量產,但我們拿在手上又會想追求與別不同,惟有從配件入手將它們個人化。本身粗獷的皮革,跟輕巧、流線形的電子產品一直是絕配。今次我們就找來皮革師傅,請他為近期焦點Apple Watch製作配件…閱讀全文

Likemagazine

手作皮藝熱潮興了一陣子,皮具店,皮藝工作坊如雨後風白筍…閱讀全文

創立只有短短三年多的 The Lederer,憑皇牌產品(手縫皮革材料包)的獨特性和對業界的影響,成功獲取評判青睞,從眾多參賽新品牌當中脫穎而出,成為「2018年香港新星品牌選舉」六個「香港新星品牌」之一,同時為當屆唯一獲榮「香港新星品牌」殊榮的皮革工業相關品牌…閱讀全文

其他報導

聯絡我們

如閤下有興趣訪問我們, 請聯絡我們市場部, 電話:(852)2614 5221